13/52: Reading

photo (5)
“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” ― C.S. Lewis

My husband, S, took this pic of mine, as I sat reading and sipping tea.

I love this pic as somehow, for me, its symbolic of knowledge… from darkness to light. I love to read. Thank God and thank you Dad for that! Two years ago when I came to a God forsaken place in US from the bustling city of Bangalore, books were my companions. I love the public libraries here. I get to borrow up to 50 books!! And if my branch doesn’t have a book, they order it for me!! How cool is that?!

It is a huge blessing that S also reads. We both sit with our respective books after dinner and read for a while. For me, that is bonding too. I would dearly love it if our kids take to books like we have. I believe that  “You will never feel lonely when you have a book.”

                               image via

***Linking up with Toni for 52 weeks of memories***

2 thoughts on “13/52: Reading

Leave a Reply

